Light-O-Rama Forums

wizards of winter

Bernie S.

Not a problem.
Welcome to the insanity!
it's my first year with LOR too, I'm running 32 channels. I took the LOR 16, and based that to sequence in the other 16 so it could me "mine"

Bernie S. wrote:

O thanks so much, this is my first year im still learning.

When the season ends or when you've got some time check out the Beat Wizard. Before you listen to any of the naysayers about how well the beat wizard does or does not work, check out my videos and see for yourself. I think in three years there's only one song (out of 90+) where I didn't use it. When you get to the point where you can do a better job than the wizard can, congratulations!

George, I have rarely used the beat wizard although I haven't sequenced that many songs. But my question to you is, do you let the beat wizard set your timing or do you just have it create a beat track. Also, is there a good tutorial for that wizard. This year(or should I say Holiday Season 2011) I want to have alot more songs. Currently I have 8 that I cycle every half hour but I want more, ALOT more.

I get discouraged easily when I am sequencing because it seems to take me so long just to do one song. I need to find easier ways to do them so I can do them faster.

George Simmons wrote:

Bernie S. wrote:
O thanks so much, this is my first year im still learning.

When the season ends or when you've got some time check out the Beat Wizard. Before you listen to any of the naysayers about how well the beat wizard does or does not work, check out my videos and see for yourself. I think in three years there's only one song (out of 90+) where I didn't use it. When you get to the point where you can do a better job than the wizard can, congratulations!

Thanks George, I will do that. I need to start playing with tracks too. This is going to be a busy off season ....

kzaas wrote: