Light-O-Rama Forums

Show stopped

Ed Slonka Jr

Hi Everyone and hope all had a great Thanksgiving. Had a problem last night I have not experienced before.

I am running v2.8.12. Went live on Thanksgiving night without a problem and ran Friday too without a hitch the show ran well both evenings but last evening was different.

Was 90 minutes into the show when my it quit running. It had finished the second or third song in a show of 12 when I noticed the next song did not start. I went to the computer to check the status window and it was totally blank and LOR was not responding.:shock: I had to reboot the computer and the show ran OK the rest of the evening.

Has anyone else experienced this problem?

• Replies 90
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• WayneKremer

• rgardner518

• jeffl

• Ed Slonka Jr

That's the strange thing. It's the same laptop I have been using for three years with all the same settings except for upgrading LOR from the lower versions.

That is why I am confused about what happened. I have not changed a thing as far as the pc goes except I added one more controller for a total of six this year.

Ed Slonka Jr wrote:

Was 90 minutes into the show when my it quit running. It had finished the second or third song in a show of 12 when I noticed the next song did not start. I went to the computer to check the status window and it was totally blank and LOR was not responding.:shock: I had to reboot the computer and the show ran OK the rest of the evening.

Mountainwxman wrote:
It could have been a freak moment in the pc world.

If it only happened that one time, then I think Mountainwxman gave the answer.

Could have been a brief powersurge or a 1000 other freak moments that occurred.