Light-O-Rama Forums

In Between Shows?

T. Bennett

This is my first year with LOR and I am still waiting on my hardware to arrive. In the meantime I have been working on a multitude of sequences.
My question is: What happens between shows? I read some about animation sequences (like music sequences with no music I gather), and this seems to be the answer to my question. So I ask you, the brilliant folks of the LOR community:

What are you doing in between shows? Are there examples of these animation sequences out there.

FYI.
I am starting small this year, running 16 channels, 3 mini-trees and about 3000 lights. (starting small..lol)

Have a great Holiday,

Tim

After running a test run of my show I decided to add a short (10 second) animated sequence that turns on most of my lights. I have 4 different ones that I will try out and remove any I don't like.

One changes from one colour to another another one I have a bunch of chases (this one looks a little too busy).

Nice thing about these is they are easy to set up.

Without knowing your display it is hard to suggest anything. But you could try a slow fade up then down between each song.

Thanks for the replies....just got the lights up today, and I am still waiting on the controllers, so I suppose I'll figure something out.

Creating short animated only squences didn't work for me.

Looks like these run at the same time as the musical sequences.

So I took a song loaded into my audio editor, cut it down to 10 seconds turned the volume all the way down and saved it as an mp3 called Silent and I use that inbetween each song.

PaulXmas wrote:

Looks like these run at the same time as the musical sequences.

Correct. Items in the Animation and Musical tab run at the same time.

So, what is the time between songs in a "show"? Is it necessary to have a filler?