Light-O-Rama Forums

writers(sequencing) block

Guest guest

I started back in march. I just don't like the way they are turning out. If it has to do with wood or home theater I'm your guy. When it comes to music I couldn't carry a beat if my life depended on it. I was hoping some of you would take a look at one of my sequences and give me your thoughts on what it needs or is lacking. I just don't see it. Im hoping this will give me a jump start in the right direction. Thanks for everyones help, Joe

http://www.k9smith.com/Download.html

I have a sequence done for the same audio file (24 channels)

I am new to this. I am willing to give you a copy of what I did.

Send me your email and I will forward the lms file. You already have

your audio file.

harbs (Ohio newbie) :happytree:

I made a few quick edits in the first minute. Don't forget about the melody! You have the right idea...I'd suggest giving the melody some lights, and change your pattern more frequently. There are thousands of different pattern combinations you can do with a layout like this, so don't be afraid to try some different patterns.

Just my 2 cents.

http://pc.lorsequences.com/a.lms

Bummer. I wish you had a working animation window to go along with it. It would have really encouraged me to add in my own touches. I think it would also make it easier for you to work with it and see what kind of things you can do.

Aside from following the melody, I'd also add in, from time to time, a chase or something that fits in with the drum beat.

A few notes I made...

00:07 - That 3 note repeat would be great to match some lights to. It is an element that is played a few times in the song.

01:35 - The major melody here is a strong part of the song to coordinate to.