Light-O-Rama Forums

Thankful.....

Bob Wingert

Joined this forum back in January after watching a video of Richard Holdmans home. Thats when it hit me, like a ton of bricks! I can do this too! As a Newbie, I walked into this thing like Stevie Wonder...Or Legally Blonde, either way I was totally clueless. After several hundered ridiculous questions have been answered by you guys, I feel like I had a little more grip on this. Eventually (with any luck) I will oneday be able to lend my assistance back to the poor new guys :)

With that said, I'd like to Thank EVERYONE for lending me their knowledge & support! The straight answers...the sarcastic one's & the funny one's. Its all been really appreciated! Without being on here, I'd probably still be in the dark and would have chucked the controllers out my front window... Albeit I'd have a heck of a lot more money in the bank! :( But thats life....Thanks again guys/gals!!

Don't know if I ever answered any of your questions but,

You're quite welcome.

We all enjoy spreading the lighting disease.

pokrplr wrote:

The straight answers...the sarcastic one's & the funny one's.

Are there guys on here that give anything but straight answers???

1511761.GIF

Jeff Millard wrote:

Yep. George!

I am shocked and appalled to see my good name besmirched in such a manner! I dare anyone to name just one example when I gave someone anything but a straight answer... go ahead... name just one time...

Geez, this is the thanks a person gets... Pork puller comes here and gives us all a heartfelt thanks for dragging him screaming and kicking in the direction of knowledge and understanding and what happens? Malcontents of every shape and size come out of the woodwork to pile on. Shameful... simply shameful...

George Simmons wrote

I dare anyone to name just one example when I gave someone anything but a straight answer... go ahead... name just one time...

I agree with George!! I dare ANYONE to be able to just name ONE example!!!