Light-O-Rama Forums

USB for X10

Guest guest

circus4u wrote:

Rather than using the CM11A serial adapter to control X10, is there a USB adapter that will work with LOR and X10?

Not currently. This might be a feature of LOR II, but I'm not sure if Dan's confirmed that yet.

-Tim

Tim and Dan,

Ok, I know you two guys have the know how with the X-10 stuff, so what is the best way to make it work with my show. Here is what I plan, I want to have my static lights on normal, then shut them off when I run my musical show. Then back on until the next show. My plan is to run a show every half hour for about 10-12 minutes. I think I remember Tim talking about having an X-10 show for off and on and scheduling that with your regular show? Does that sound right? SInce I am new to the X-10 world, I could use anything to make it easy. I purchased 2 duplex outlets with a line through that is supposed to shut the power to all outlets after them, so that is how I plan on running it. Just looking for some help with programming it all out.

Thanks,

Chris

cghargis wrote:

Tim and Dan,

Ok, I know you two guys have the know how with the X-10 stuff, so what is the best way to make it work with my show. Here is what I plan, I want to have my static lights on normal, then shut them off when I run my musical show. Then back on until the next show. My plan is to run a show every half hour for about 10-12 minutes. I think I remember Tim talking about having an X-10 show for off and on and scheduling that with your regular show? Does that sound right? SInce I am new to the X-10 world, I could use anything to make it easy. I purchased 2 duplex outlets with a line through that is supposed to shut the power to all outlets after them, so that is how I plan on running it. Just looking for some help with programming it all out.

I'd probably set up two shows:

1) Your musical show
2) Your 'static' "show".