Light-O-Rama Forums

Video of CCR in action

melwelch

Looks great, Mel!

You are way ahead of me in developing your sequenceing skills with this thing. I just received mine last night, one was broken, and also had to go to work today. Still have one working that I started playing with tonight

How flexible are the ribbons? IE, if I wanted to contort them to fit on wireframes, how abrupt of angles can you bend them into?

So... is it just me, or an artifact of the camera, that makes it look as if some of the pixels do not appear to be responding correctly in some colors?

In particular it looks as if when white and purple are cycled into, there appears to be 5-6 pixels in the upper right quadrant of the disc that seem to be in blue rather than the actual selected color.

jwilling wrote:

So... is it just me, or an artifact of the camera, that makes it look as if some of the pixels do not appear to be responding correctly in some colors?

In particular it looks as if when white and purple are cycled into, there appears to be 5-6 pixels in the upper right quadrant of the disc that seem to be in blue rather than the actual selected color.

What you are seeing is color coming thru the sides of the plastic covering... It is like looking thru a prism. When I layed the strip out flat you do not see a different color...

Just watched the video, felt like I was being hypnotized.

The thing is pretty cool as a spiral never even thought of it being used like that.

But why do I have an urge to put a lampshade on my head now and cluck like a chicken.

Dang that hypnotizism.

OK - I'm lost on how to program the CCR in a sequence using Macro Mode --- you just set the intensity of the [macro] channel to the feature you want to use? It seems like hopping around between intensities could get pretty complicated or just plain messy --- or, maybe I just don't get it [yet].

GaryMartin wrote: