Light-O-Rama Forums

Appalachian snowfall

musicman130

Thanks for the share, this one has been simmering on my back burner for the last three years. Like what you did with the fans and light poles.

I'm glad someone else is as artistically challenged in the animation window as I am.

Nice Job with the pole effects and arches. It was difficult to tell the fan effects due to the animation, although your timings were tight throughout.

Thanks for everyone that has commented so far. This is one of my favorite songs for the year I believe.

I am VERY ANAL on timings, probably due to being a music person. I have a music education degree so if it is off it drives me nuts.

Yes, I can't draw, I am AWEFUL, but it gives me a little bit of a view of what it's going to look at. The fan is bad, but I couldn't figure out how else to draw it. What I should do is make the whole screen bigger, but then I'd have to redraw EVERYTHING. Don't know if I like that idea at all.

Each year I just expand my window to add new elements in. They don't fit exactly where they are in the display but give me a good idea of what they are going to do.

I can send you a sequence to see how I made my fan if you want. PM me your email.

Okay. I'd really like to take a look (you live in my city, I'm fairly new at this, gotta check out "the competition"), but at the risk of sounding dumb, where do I get the sound file? When I try to play your sequence, S2 tells me it can't find the .wav file. This makes perfect sense, but I'm a little lost at how to solve it.

Any help?

Cray

Cray Augsburg wrote:

where do I get the sound file?

Any help?

Cray

You need to have your own copy of the songs. Most people on here will share there sequences, but you are required to have the mp3 or wav of it for copyright infringements. Me personally, I am 50/50 on these issue. Hope this helps. Someone may PM you...

Thanks for the reply, Charles.