Light-O-Rama Forums

Light Specifics

Celipops

Hi,

Let’s take this from the top.  I am new to this, and I have a small area I can decorate.

Lights.

After watching soo many videos I made a list of what I’d like to achieve. Seems methodical. I have NO IDEA what the item would be called that’s I see in the video. - None of the videos lists the lights used.

I like the solid bar light I see in the roof soffits.  No idea what it’s called. Help?

I like the lighting mounted on pillars that reminds me of an equalizer. Same as above

I have my own 9’ spooky tree I’d like to light up where I can control the light strings from base to branch

How are the fairy lights achieved? Viewed more for end of show.

Once I get a handle on the lights, I can map and determine how many controllers i'll need.

Thanks in advance .

Your descriptions are at least partially vague, so it's a little hard to answer your question.  Some screen captures would help.  BTW this forum has a very small upload capability, so better to upload photos to a web site somewhere and post a link.

37 minutes ago, Celipops said:

I like the solid bar light I see in the roof soffits.  No idea what it’s called. Help?

I don't know what you mean by that - could be several things.

38 minutes ago, Celipops said:

I like the lighting mounted on pillars that reminds me of an equalizer. Same as above

That is most likely a bunch of strings or strips of smart pixels.  Smart pixels allow controlling each pixel independently.

39 minutes ago, Celipops said:

I have my own 9’ spooky tree I’d like to light up where I can control the light strings from base to branch