Light-O-Rama Forums

How do I add a Motion Effect on ALL RGB Elements at the Same Time

J.J.

Hey Everyone,

I am finally transitioning to RGB across my display. I have a ton of LOR controllers that I am combining with new PixCon controllers. Because the issues with converting LOR AC controllers I am trying to stick with S5 instead of moving to XLights. 

So here it is:

How do I apply a motion effect across all of my RGB elements at the same time? I am still new to S5 but I am a pretty quick study.

Thanks everyone for the amazing answers and support I see here on the forums.

JJ

Create a group in your Preview that has all the desired elements in it.  You will likely need to play around a little with the arrangement withing the group to get it the way you want.  But once created, use a Motion Effects row for that group and it will apply to everything in the group.  You can also create multiple groups that have different parts of the show.  for example, you could have a group that has your arches and the mini trees that are in front of the arches; and another group that is your pixel tree and star; etc.

Welcome to S5! Have a look at the following video. At about 38:00 I create the "Whole House" group in the preview. Then at about 1:00:00 I create an effect on it.

Matt

8 minutes ago, k6ccc said:

Create a group in your Preview that has all the desired elements in it.  You will likely need to play around a little with the arrangement withing the group to get it the way you want.  But once created, use a Motion Effects row for that group and it will apply to everything in the group.  You can also create multiple groups that have different parts of the show.  for example, you could have a group that has your arches and the mini trees that are in front of the arches; and another group that is your pixel tree and star; etc.