Light-O-Rama Forums

About to jump in, your thoughts?

SkyShepherd

Hi folks, I've been browsing and dreaming on the LOR site for a few years.  I am finally ready to make the jump into my own system :)

With the summer sale on now, I am considering the basic ShowTime Central Starter Package, with the SD card and a Pixel Tree kit.  Can I control the tree with the STC, or do I need more?

TIA

2 hours ago, SkyShepherd said:

Hi folks, I've been browsing and dreaming on the LOR site for a few years.  I am finally ready to make the jump into my own system :)

With the summer sale on now, I am considering the basic ShowTime Central Starter Package, with the SD card and a Pixel Tree kit.  Can I control the tree with the STC, or do I need more?

TIA

STC is a Basic+ level License (4 ID) , Plus an AC controller (16 chan)

Pixel Trees use an PRO License  have the Pixie8 (needs 8 ID's)  controller RTG (attach power and Network) .

You will need a RED (HS) adapter.  The MP3 Director might fit better (assumes you WANT to use a SD card)

• Thanks 1

You can control the tree and all of your show with a computer, laptop or desktop. 

If you have one or two , you would not require a direct of any type.

As my friend above states , you will need a red RS485HS adapter and a Pro License.

See my thread at the top of the General Hardware section to assist you with setting up the pixie control. There is a video so you can skip the long instructions

JR

• Thanks 1