Light-O-Rama Forums

wife swap TV show looking for us?

taybrynn

I just saw this on the planetchristmas board ... icon1.gifTV Show is looking for Home Christmas Decorators Hi! I am a casting producer for ABC Television's hit reality show, Wife Swap. I am currently trying to cast a family that either decorates for Christmas year round or a family that goes to town each year when they decorate their home--for an episode of our show. I thought perhaps someone here might be interested or know someone that would be interested in such an opportunity.

In case you are unfamiliar with the show, the premise of Wife Swap is to take two different families and have the Mom's switch place to experience how another family lives. Half of the week, Mom lives the life of the family she is staying with. Then she introduces a "rule change" where she implements rules and activities that her family has. It's a positive experience for people to not only learn but teach about other families and other ways of life.

Wife Swap airs on Disney owned ABC television on Fridays at 8 pm- the family hour! There is another show that copies ours. We focus on having fun, learning and teaching. They focus on conflict. I just want to make sure our show doesn't get confused with theirs!
Requirements: Each family must consist of two parents and at least one child between 6 and 17 and should reside in the continental U.S. (There may be other children living in the home who are older or younger than the required age…as long as one child is in the required age range.)