Light-O-Rama Forums

Adding video to LOR

Keith P

I am fairly new to all of this, I have a video projector and I was wondering if there is a way to tie it in with the LOR light show. Having a video playing along with the lights.

Yes, you can.  Simple answer is that you use the video file instead of an audio file as the media file.  Hook up the projector to the show computer, and some config settings.  I can't give you any more detail as I have never done it.  There are people here who have and should be able to help.

Like Jim, I have never used video in my show, but having played around with it a little i can add that you will need an advanced license for full screen playback and will need a compatible video format.

http://www1.lightorama.com/showtime-sequencing-suite/#levels

I just ran a test with an  mp4 I had lying around and it worked, The supported formats are shown in the media file loading dialog. Sequence/Media file

Search the help file in S5 for more info on using video in a show.

Someone else will have to chime in on projector setup.

Hardware wise, your show computer should have the ability to have two video outputs..one for your monitor and one for your projector.  Here is a old post that covers most of the basics:

http://forums.lightorama.com/topic/40966-lor-video-projection-setup/?tab=comments#comment-378735

Edited by toddm1919