Light-O-Rama Forums

2008 Halloween Show

CLD Kevin

This is my first year. Ive been wanted to do it for a couple of years, but just didn’t have time with my little ones. Now that are a little older…I have more free time. I want to thank NWSanta for the inspiration of the singing pumpkins and the willingness to share his sequences. It helped a lot at the beginning as I knew nothing about sequencing. I wanted to do the same kind of singing pumpkin theme, but after more and more reading and searching…I couldnt just stop there. I worked on my sequences for two and half months. On weekends and after I put my kids to sleep, I would work on them til 1am, then get up the next morning for work. I was tired all the time, but in the end it was well worth it. My kids love it as my neighborhood. I did 10 songs and here are 4 of them. I will upload the rest later tonight. Sorry about the quality of the video. I left the auto focus on. Doh! Im going to record it again tonight.

BTW, I tried to upload “This is Halloween” and “No One Live Forever” on YouTube, but was rejected because of audio copyright reasons. I see a whole lot of others with the same. Whats up with that? Anyway around that? I tried using generic title and description and still no work. I dub in the audio into my video so it would have cd quality sound and you don’t have to hear everyone talking. Maybe that’s the problem? Does YouTube use some type of audio recognition program?

Kevin

Haunted Mansion

Beetlejuice

Monster Mash

Thriller

Cracker,

These are awesome Such inspiration for 2008. It's my Wife's that does Halloween so I will definitely pass this thread on to her. I have a sneaky suspicion that she'll want a copy of your audio/Sequences for 2009.
Wicked job on yours. Your sequencing and display is great!!!