Light-O-Rama Forums

CTB 16 Kit

Guest guest

Guest guest

Here is a link to the preliminary version of the kit assembly manual. You will see that the kit includes everything you need except the soldering iron. It even includes the solder (different diameters for different parts of the board) , heatsink compound, triac installation templates that act as light duty heatsinks ....

click here (3Mb PDF file requires Adobe Reader)

Comments are appreciated!

Guest guest

Wow Dan, it looks great! I think it looks great and something I can probably even do myself! It's great that everything comes in one package. Can't wait to see the price point.

Jeff

Guest guest

Dan,

looks great, I cannot wait till i get the kits and get started, i really chomping at the bit with you releasing a little bit more info every couple of days :]

the instructions were very detailed i have an associates degree in computer and electronics engineering, and i found the of the tips even helpful for me

keep up the good work

bob

Guest guest

Looks great Dan! I too like the idea that all the parts you will need are in the kit. The instructions seem very clear and informative. I am curious about the price too.

Bryce

Guest guest

Very impressive Dan! Great Job!:waycool: Looks easier to assemble then my Ramsey FM25B was."GRRR" I know it may be too early to tell, but will there be two packages available, the Standard package, and the Deluxe Add On package. Or when we buy, we'll also have to purchase the Deluxe Add On kit seperately, to make it a deluxe?

Another great idea and product from Light-O-Rama. Lighting our way to the holiday's.

Guest guest

Looks really good; can't wait. Good detailed manual and all the parts are included. Question though: What is the purpose of the Deluxe Ad-On Parts Kit? How does it change the operation of the CTB 16?

Thanks,

Denny

Guest guest

[align=left]Denny, This may explain. It is in the instructions for the kit.

[/align]

[align=center]Version 1.0 [/align]