Light-O-Rama Forums

Moving Channels on Purchased Sequences

BigDaddy

I am brand new to building a Light-o-Rama network. Already realizing how expensive this can get quickly.  But hey, I came in second place Christmas Lights Display in a neighborhood of 2,000 homes last year with out it,, so will all this LOR stuff, I should be easily #1.

it is a competition, right?

So here is my question.

I purchased the TSO Starter kit with miniDirector and FM transmitter on the May 2020 sale with option to modify sequences.  I also purchased a an extra 16- channel controller, Qty 4 4-channel controllers, and black pixel tree kit.

So 2 16-channels and 4-4 channels for a total of 48 channels.

My yard is long and skinny in front with 1/3 on left of driveway and 2/3 on right side.  With a side load garage, driveway and sidewalk, I need multiple controllers to get to all the parts with no easy way to carry power across driveway, Garage, and wide sidewalk.  I can possibly snake a long Ethernet cable 100’ along the gutters and connect the two 16 channel controllers together.  Then daisy chain from there to the rest.

The TSO sequences assume for example that you have 4 “roof” sections and that all 4 are connected to Controller 1. (16 channel)

In the Sequencer software it lists the Roof sections as follows:

1.01-Roof A

1.02-Roof B

1.03-Roof C

1.04-Roof D

I have learned so far that (1) is the controller, and (.01) is the channel.

But due to yard logistics, what I need is Roof A to be on controller 1, Roof B on Controller 2, and Roof C & D to be on controller 3.

I changed the channels as such and in video preview it seems like it works and the Sequence looks as intended.

Once I hook Up all the hardware, is the system really that smart?

Can I really move channels around and to different controllers and have it sequence as intended?  

The Forums guidance and direction is much appreciated as I am very new to all of this.

thank you!