Light-O-Rama Forums

Cosmic Color Controller

lstewartff

I have LOR standard software. I just bought a CCC2 with2 ribbons. To be able to use this in my existing display do I need to upgrade my software. Can I control the ribbons with the Sequencing Editor that I already have or do I need something else. I configured the controller in the hardware and tested the lights with no problems. I did a sequence by adding a cosmic color device in the sequence and tried to run the sequence with the CCC2 hooked up and the lights would not come on. I am new to RGB so this is all new to me any help will be appreciated.

Standard level  can control up to 8 IDs, so it depends how many other controllers you have and how many IDs you are using. Remember they count in hexadecimal format too.

I have 5 other 16 channel controllers. Do I need to put the CCR on a certain unit id like my 16 channel controllers. I had thought of that but I couldn't figure out what ID it has or how to change it.

Edited by lstewartff

I don't use LOR pixel controllers, so someone else will have to chime in

It's the same principle as your AC controllers though. Not sure but it might need to use two IDs. You should not reuse IDs.

Here's the guide that may match what you have.

http://www1.lightorama.com/Documents/QuickStartGuideForColorRibbon.pdf

Thanks for the response. I did figure out the unit ID. I don't know if you can tell me this or if someone else can. I know when I have my display set up I could control my lights with the sequencer editor if I needed to. Can the sequence editor control the ribbon also when I play the sequence? I feel like I am just missing something small that should be easy for me to figure out. 

One thing I have noticed if it helps. When I have the Hardware utility open the light on the controller is solid red. If I close the utility the light starts blinking. So I am guessing I am having a connection problem but I am not understanding why