Light-O-Rama Forums

Is this sequence to "fast" for my setup?

MattJ

Hi folks

This year I have a couple of signing trees. Love them - they look great. As it's my first year with them I bought a couple of You Can Modify sequences from the LOR sequence store.

Both sequences seem to work on an effect time for the mouths of the trees of half a second for each effect (mouth movement). 

In Ariana Grande - Santa tell me...the tree mouths are red and they look perfect.

In Owl City - Light of Christmas... it looks perfect in sequence editor preview, the tree mouths are green, but in the real world the mouth flashes colors occasionally. It should be green all the time but occasionally it's magenta, or cyan.

I'm running the outside setup on a G3-MP3 controller and I'm running a single CTB16PC + 9 CCCs (Two original CCC-Is and 7 newer CCC-IIs, including the two for the two trees).

Other than this glitch on the mouths of the trees in one song, things seem to be running great but I'm wondering if I'm bumping into some speed limitation and, of course I'm looking to add more next year, so am wondering if this is a sign of issues to come.

Any thoughts folks?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers

MattJ

4 minutes ago, MattJ said:

Hi folks

This year I have a couple of signing trees. Love them - they look great. As it's my first year with them I bought a couple of You Can Modify sequences from the LOR sequence store.

Both sequences seem to work on an effect time for the mouths of the trees of half a second for each effect (mouth movement). 

In Ariana Grande - Santa tell me...the tree mouths are red and they look perfect.

In Owl City - Light of Christmas... it looks perfect in sequence editor preview, the tree mouths are green, but in the real world the mouth flashes colors occasionally. It should be green all the time but occasionally it's magenta, or cyan.