Light-O-Rama Forums

Need help with my Pixie 16 and RGB bulbs

Damon Hobbs

I am completely new at this and need some guidance.  I am trying to hook up the 12V-WH-Bulbs-50-EC to a Pixie 16 for my roof lines.  I have a total of 7 strands that I will hook up to the Pixie16.  My current layout is 

Unit ID 1 is Standard 16 channel controller

Unit 5 is the Pixie 16

Unit 30 Is a Singing Tree

Unit 32 is another Singing Tree

Unit 40 is the 6' Pixel Tree

Software is advanced

In sequencer, I have my preview setup and everything works except for the strands on the pixie 16.  About 5 pixels light up on the 3rd port (5.16.Port3)

I do not know if the answer is right in front of me, or I have missed something?  I would like to light all roof peaks with this pixie 16 and the 7 strands and any help would be greatly appreciated

Damon W. Hobbs.

Screenshot (4).png

What are you running this on, a computer or director? If computer what usb adapter? You are running quite a few pixels there so you will need an enhanced high speed network which will require a Pro license.

Thank you for responding Mr. P.  I am running on a computer, I also have the mini director as well. but I am only using it for the TSO show.  As for the adapter, it is the black usb485.

Looks like you should also select - a new unit ID for each RGB String

However it also appears you are attempting to build this manually. You need to insert the entire pixie16 into your sequence, preview or whatever S5 calls it.

I see the error on the Pixie16 as your box checked - it created channels and not unit ID's , a pixie16 uses 16 consecutive unit ID's.

Also what my great friend Mr.P says above. A Pixie16 REQUIRES a Pro License and a Red USB adapter.  Enhanced Network at 500K

Also- your show will not run well if at all with all of that on one network. I am assuming those trees are Pixel Trees from LOR. You need to have at least 2 networks and 2 adapters, may as well buy 2 red HS adapters and get that out of the way.