Light-O-Rama Forums

Scheduling issues. Please help

vsnsound

I have been doing this for 6 years so not really a newbe, but this is an issue I was "cheating" getting around but now that I add a song or something its more difficult.  Can someone please tell me what I am doing wrong?

In the past I timed everything out to make things run smooth in the schedule editor but now my first show since I added a song wont stop to let the 2nd one run.

Here is what im trying to do....
I have a "pre" show that runs 4 on channels of lights with music behind it for about 45 min.  Then right after that I have the full show fire up.  Then that ends after the last song and the "pre" show comes back on.  I want the main show to start on the hour. 

Basically this is how I was running it the same every day:
5:00 - 6:00:  Pre show
6:00:05 - 6:13:25 - Full show
6:13:30 - 7:00 - Pre show
and on at every hour until the last show at 10:00.

Now the pre show is running into the main show and wont switch to the full.

I know there has to be an easier way but I cant figure it out and now every year im going bigger and its becoming more of an issue now.

Thank you for any help you can give me.

What does each show consist of?  Is your pre- show one 45 minute sequence?

If it is, and you have it scheduled from 5 to 6, the sequence repeats at 5:45.  Even though you have your full show scheduled to start at 6, LOR will not interrupt a sequence that is running.  It will wait until that sequence is over before it starts the next show.

First comment is that you run your show for 23% of an hour and then have a static show for 77% of an hour.  Most people that show up at a random time won't have any idea why there is not a show running, and they will just keep on driving - unless you have REALLY OBVIOUS sign.  Even with that, unless it's less than a couple minutes till the top of the hour, they wont wait for it.