Light-O-Rama Forums

Newbie has a question

Joel Reiser

So my first light display is going to a nautical under water theme. A designer made me jelly fish that run on “fairy lights”. I called Lightorama and the man suggested to leave the light a solid color and test by plugging in and out really fast. They stay on the color. Not sure I can use dim fade etc. Will RGB control this or I’ll just have to leave solid. Sorry if I don’t make sense, I’m new to this...

2C00C0D7-9B11-4685-920A-30AE9BF750C6.jpeg

C0E40511-2F00-442F-9887-70769BC64F4A.jpeg

BE very careful.  You may let the magic smoke out if you do anything but on/off

💡If you have a Gen 3 controller. Use HU to set the dimming curve FOR THAT PORT to on/Off

32 minutes ago, TheDucks said:

BE very careful.  You may let the magic smoke out if you do anything but on/off

💡If you have a Gen 3 controller. Use HU to set the dimming curve FOR THAT PORT to on/Off

I just bought two basic beginner package. Where is that setting? Told y I’m new!

1 hour ago, Joel Reiser said:

I just bought two basic beginner package. Where is that setting? Told y I’m new!

In  the hardware Utility (HU) where you set the ID for one of the units to 02.

💡 For the Unit you ill use ( I also suggest attaching a Tag or colored tape to the outlet), You will 'discover the unit

This is in the Users Guide that came with your controller: Configuring Lighting Curves p14-18

click Advanced Configuration:   TICK and change the setting next to the channel(s) you chose to: On/Off: Click Update Units Config

• Like 1

I know LOR really does not support third party hardware and Mary usually answers the phone, seems strange. The above photos are for that Fairy Light controller which is not an LOR product... and you are trying to use WHICH LOR controller to interface this with?