Candy Cane Lane

Hey guys,

I am new to light o Rama and recently purchased the following:

4 x 16 channel residential controllers

2 x Signing Christmas Tree

1 x 8 pack RGB Flood Lights

22 x 50 bulb RGB pixel Lights

1 x Pixel Controller

I have a very large LED static display that I will be animating.  Just wondering how I go about finding sequences built that would incorporate the above items.  I plan to make a 25 foot mega tree with 12 to 16 strands of the RGB pixel Lights.

Dallas

Need more info.

How do you plan on lighting the singing faces, if you got them from LOR since they are RGB only?

Did you get the dumb rgb controller CMB24 with those floods?

Normal strands of RGB lights are about 16’ leaves you 9 more feet to add to the mega tree.

To much info is better in this hobby.

JR

I have Disney's, "Do you believe in Magic." PM me, and I'll send. 96 channels. It uses the Holdman star. see video

Edited by metallus2000

Looks to me the OP only has 1 RGB Controller, they are going to need many more than that one to run all those strands of RGB lights.

If they think they can run RGB lighting via those 4 16 channel Controllers which sound like CTB16PC AC Controllers, they're going to find out real quick you can't connect RGB lights to any of those type of controllers.  If you try that, the magic smoke is going to come out of them very fast, then they'll be destroyed and unusable.

Definitely need more info to know how they are planning on setting all 22 strands of those RGB lights up to work.

22 hours ago, Candy Cane Lane said:

Hey guys,

I am new to light o Rama and recently purchased the following:

4 x 16 channel residential controllers

2 x Signing Christmas Tree

1 x 8 pack RGB Flood Lights

22 x 50 bulb RGB pixel Lights

1 x Pixel Controller