Light-O-Rama Forums

Am I doing it right?

Sijaan

Hi, 

As you may know, I'm new to all of this light-o-rama light controllers and software.

I just want to round some corners from where to start and where to end:
1. I made a preview of my tree (A 20 meters tree).
2. I put all the props I want. My lights are traditional lights.

My first questions is: As i'm using two controllers (16 channels each), how can I tell my controllers which channels each of them get? Should I be using the UNIT ID coloumn?
Second Question: How can I make two props do the same always? How can I merge their channels?

Third Question: As I haven't tested it on my controller.. How can I tell the controller to run my show? Should I using my PC? or a the sd card is enough? If so, which file should Iput on the SD card?

I know so many questions.. but I need the answeres badly as there is no hardware setup tutorials (If there is any I would appreciate it)

Which 16 channel controllers? AC or RGB?

If AC and you want two props doing the identical thing I would save channels and just connect them together.

That lets you use the other controller for more lights.

It sounds as if you use S5, if so someone can help with the layout since I do not use S5.

JR

2 minutes ago, dibblejr said:

Yes. Save controllers if you want props to do same just connect the lights per channel together

JR

I'm asking for this because I have a long string of light which has a lot of bulbs and cannot sit on 1 channel. So I will be putting it in two seperate channels but in the software  them to act as one.
So I put the first one on channel 01 and the second on 02, How can I connet them in my software?

When leds I had many many strands on one channel.

You may be suprised

What you talking in length and qty.

Copt the sequence to each channel if you think you need to seperate

JR

16 minutes ago, Mr. P said:

A 20 meter tree?!?!? That is one big tree.