Light-O-Rama Forums

How do you store your pixel tree ?

ItsMeBobO

Just curious..   This year I have 100 pixel strands for my pixel tree.   I pushed them all into the black mounting strips in the summer.  Then I rolled the strips up and put them into bins.    When I pulled them out in November I was very disappointed that some of them were warped.  They did not hang straight as they did when they first came.   The gentle folds gave the black plastic a little 'memory' of being twisted for several months in storage.  

So.. does anyone keep their pixels strips straight all summer?  

Edited by ItsMeBobO

Any info on this would be helpful as well. This is my first year using pixels pushed into strips. I was almost thinking of storing them straight myself

Bob - Treat them with kid gloves, I did and still lost 9 ribbons just over 1 year old. I don't know if they couldn't take the storage heat or what. This is how I stored them. Take into consideration I have 2 barns full of Christmas and Halloween décor.

I made individual shelves with 1X2's and places each "assembled" strand and emt as a unit on each shelf.

Due to the loss this year they will be strored in my garage. I will use 2" pvc this time. At $150 each those LOR strips not chancing another deep wallet hit.

Best of luck my friend.

Merry Christmas

JR

Edited by dibblejr

What I do and have  done since I had them is roll them up put back in original  boxes  stored in a plastic create in the basement no problem at all  Blair