Light-O-Rama Forums

Running 4 - CTB16PCg3's, but show only plays on 1st controller

_craig_

Hi everyone, 

So I am fairly new to all this. I've run one CTB16PCg3 (firmware 1.08) for the past two years. But this year I purchased 3 more controllers, (all CTB16PCg3, firmware 1.09) and programmed 4 sequences using the 64 different channels, assigning the props to each controller and unique channel. I set up unique ID's for each controller using the HU and tested each one (individually, but not together). I have each controller daisy-chained in order, 1 -> 2 -> 3 -> 4 using cat5e cables and am running everything off of the MP3 Director. Every controller has a steady green light when the SD card is plugged in, and when taken out, the green light flashes on each controller so I assume they are talking to each other. 

The issue I'm having is that everything is only playing on the first controller. The other three controllers are sitting dormant. For example, the opening sequence is using controller 3 and 5 for the first half of the sequence. But when running the show live, the system treats it like there is only the first controller. I thought it could be the network type, so I changed it to enhanced. That did not resolve the issue. The controllers were originally setup with the oldest controller as the 1st. I have since moved it to be the last (4) and moved a new controller to the 1st thinking it might be the firmware. That too has not resolved the issue.

Can anyone help? I apologize if I haven't given enough information. If there is anything else I can/should provide to help trouble shoot this, please let me know. And thanks in advance for the help! 

Run the LOR Verifier program and see what information it gives you. 

You may not have those additional controllers set up in the software correctly or there could be other issues, this program will highlight all errors in red, so you can see what may be wrong.