Light-O-Rama Forums

"Tune To" Sign Help!!!

DisneyMatt10

Hey all!! Quick question for you!! - This is my first year using light up (AC channel) "Tune To:" signs.... And I'm wondering how I can  go about having them always on (and not flash off and come back on at the end of each song) and NOT stay on well after the show stops??

Never worked with these, and never tried to do something like this so I have no idea how to make this happen!! So any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
~Matt

^ How do I know how long to make the sequence, and will the animation sequence turn off when the show goes from "show mode" to static display?

Just now, DisneyMatt10 said:

^ How do I know how long to make the sequence, and will the animation sequence turn off when the show goes from "show mode" to static display?

Any length.  It will simply repeat.  IT will play as long as the show is playing.

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, Little_b said:

Create an Animation sequence with just the sign, then use that sequence in the Background part of your show.

This is exactly what I did. Works perfect. 

Sounds like I need to get to work figuring this out! Thank you all! I knew you all would have an answer for me!

Don't waste a channel on a sign. I use  a programmable timer that I got for around $15 at Home Depot that I can set what time it goes on and off. Been working great for about 3 years now.

Tom

Edited by TBS99
  • Like 1

2 hours ago, TBS99 said:

Don't waste a channel on a sign. I use  a programmable timer that I got for around $15 at Home Depot that I can set what time it goes on and off. Been working great for about 3 years now.

I used one channel for my Tune To signs for 2014 & 2015, then six channels for 2016 & 2017 (each light box was a RGB channel set).  This year, my two Tune To signs will be using a total of 55,296 channels - a P5 matrix and a P10 matrix.

Matrix_panels_hanging_close-up.jpg

• Like 1

2 hours ago, TBS99 said:

Tom

Bingo- that’s how I always did it.