Light-O-Rama Forums

Controllers not seeing each other

davidpd4

I've been using the same 7 controller setup for several years with no issues, however this year I cannot get two of my controllers recognized when I run the Hardware Utility. Configuration: Controllers 1 and 2 on the roof, Controllers 3, 4, and 5 in the garage, and Controllers 6 and 7 in the yard. Controller #1 feeds to #2, then #1 feeds to #3 then to #4 then to #5 = if I stop here and connect #5 to my laptop (via the USB485) I get all five controllers visible (great). However if I continue and connect #5 to #7 to #6 and then #6 to the laptop the Hardware Utility only recognizes controllers #6 and #7. I am 95% confident this is the same setup I have done every year but am I getting older so who knows. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

One additional thing to add, if I connect controllers #1 and #2 to #6 then #7 (bypassing controllers 3, 4, and 5) I still only see controllers #6 and #7. Here are the versions in case this makes a difference: #1 and #2 - version 4.02

#3, #4, and #5 - version 4.30

#6 and #7 -  version 1.09

4 hours ago, davidpd4 said:

Controller #1 feeds to #2, then #1 feeds to #3 then to #4 then to #5

Controller 2 should be feeding 3, 4 and 5.

Thanks but that still didn't work. I now have them all connected in order, 1 to 2 to 3 to 4 to 5 to 6 to 7. Only 1-5 are being recognized.

36 minutes ago, davidpd4 said:

Thanks but that still didn't work. I now have them all connected in order, 1 to 2 to 3 to 4 to 5 to 6 to 7. Only 1-5 are being recognized.