Light-O-Rama Forums

What am I doing wrong?!

Paducks

I have watched the pixel editor tutorials as well as read the pdf and can’t seem to get the pixel editor to work. I am new to this and don’t understand. If I already have sequences set up from previous years in the sequence editor - can I just import them into the pixel editor after I set up my one prop (LOR pixie tree 16x25)?

I had gone through the tutorial and set up my prop for Christmas 2018 then from the instructions:

 To add the Pixel Tree to an existing sequence, simply select File > Open from the Pixel Editor's main menu; then select the LOR sequence file (files with an LMS or LAS extension). Do NOT add the Pixel Tree channels to your existing sequence using the Sequence Editor. The Pixel Tree channels will only exist in the Pixel Editor sequence.

I did the above step and nothing showed on the preview screen. Not even my tree “prop” was seen. Please help and thank you for any help!

Allison

Do you have your prop of your pixel tree setup in the pixel preview  ? Did you sequence your tree in the pixel editor if so when you created the prop for the pixel editor did you select to be sequenced in pixel sditor .

Thank you so it was outdated drivers!! I now have the preview with my prop so when I am done with putting effects to songs I will probsbly have to email again to incorporate it into my current show. Thank you again!!

• 5 weeks later...