Light-O-Rama Forums

Sequence won't play

Keenon

I purchased  few sequences since this is my first time and I can't get the sequence or the music to play in the editor. I've added the media file and still nothing will work.

41 minutes ago, Keenon said:

I purchased  few sequences since this is my first time and I can't get the sequence or the music to play in the editor. I've added the media file and still nothing will work.

Please explain in more detail.

Which editor? Sequence Editor (SE) or Show Editor, Pixel Editor

What controllers and how do you have it/ them connected.

Are you trying to watch them on your actual props, vis or animator?

JR

sequence editor S4 basic, I don't hve the computer connected to the controller, just trying to get the sequence to play with with the audio on the computer

5 minutes ago, Keenon said:

sequence editor S4 basic, I don't hve the computer connected to the controller, just trying to get the sequence to play with with the audio on the computer

What happens when you hit the green play button?

DO you have speakers on? 

Have you linked the music to the sequence?

The first time you open a sequence you should get an erro message about missing media file

You will have to link the media file to the sequence

"Edit" and scroll down to media file and point SE to it. It is best to keep all audio files in the LOR Audio Directory as well as sequence in the dequence directory folders

My Documents/ Light O Rama/ audio & sequences 

JR

Edited by dibblejr

20 minutes ago, Keenon said:

Thinking it's my computer. I cant get any music to play offline

Do you have a music player you can test the MP3 with?  Perhaps you got a bad download of the MP3 file, I've had that happen quite a few times, had to re-download it again.