Light-O-Rama Forums

Making the big conversion

kj11856

I need a little help. I have used 16 rows of rope lights on my roof for years. now I'm making the conversion to WS2811 strips with a Pixie 16 Controller. I need to convert my programming over to the new lights without loosing my programming. in other words, I want the new lights to do the same thing as the rope lights did. need to convert from CTB16PC to Pixie 16. I already have a Pixcon 16 controller in my programming so I'm not a newbie. just want to convert old programming over to the new. My layout will be 16 sets of 100 pixel nodes with one fold. 32 total rows total

There is no such thing as converting when going from a CTB16PC to a Pixie. You are literally taking 16 channels and wanting to turn them into 100's or even 1,000's of channels, can't do it. You will have to go in and sequence them.

This can be done with the macro function.  I have made several videos about this which I will look up and post links here.   Also you can use AutoFlip to multiply a single channel into 50 and then paste the output. 

Edited by ItsMeBobO
clarity

You need a RGB channel breakout.   Paste the single channel into the R  or G or B or any comb.   Then use the change intensity on the entire row to build a color. 

OR  

the best way is to set it white and then overlay a color from a full size built color frame.  Then paste using the to foreground tool.  

I have to go to work..   but I will happy to have a class on advanced  pasting and upgrading from  AC to pixel. 

10 minutes ago, ItsMeBobO said:

You need a RGB channel breakout.   Paste the single channel into the R  or G or B or any comb.   Then use the change intensity on the entire row to build a color. 

OR  

the best way is to set it white and then overlay a color from a full size built color frame.  Then paste using the to foreground tool.