Light-O-Rama Forums

Falcon controller setup

Nowerman2005

Ok so im new to all this. This is my first year and im diving right into it.

Im doing all pixels to start this year.

I will be bordering my house and all my windows and doors.

Im having a hard time getting the software to communicate with my controller.

Setup is pc>usb dongle(LOR usb485)>falcon f16v3

Ive made my preview and added all my props. But i just cant seem to get the sequencer to communicate with the controller.

Your F16V3 is an E1.31 controller that should be connected to the ethernet port of your computer not via the LOR usb dongle.

Search youtube or the manfucturers forums for that specific device, there is lots of info.

As for the LOR setup, there are also tutorials to setup your light o rama network preferences and settings

23 minutes ago, sticks4legs said:

Your F16V3 is an E1.31 controller that should be connected to the ethernet port of your computer not via the LOR usb dongle.

Search youtube or the manfucturers forums for that specific device, there is lots of info.

As for the LOR setup, there are also tutorials to setup your light o rama network preferences and settings

I've searched youtube for videos on this. And falcons website is still up and coming and don't have much for tech support. I didn't realize i could go direct to the ethernet connector on my laptop. I figured i needed to use there dongle.

Ill give it another go at tonight.

10 minutes ago, Mr. P said:

I run about 14 Falcon controllers in my setup, pm me if you need assistance.

Thanks Mr. P

Could you give me a basic setup of how u do the networking.

Do you just use switches and static ip's for everything. Or do you use 1 router to dhcp it all and then use switchs.

Thanks in advance

1 minute ago, Nowerman2005 said:

Thanks Mr. P

Could you give me a basic setup of how u do the networking.

Do you just use switches and static ip's for everything. Or do you use 1 router to dhcp it all and then use switchs.