Light-O-Rama Forums

Overlapping Unit IDs amongst my LOR hardware.... best way forward

kevinob

I've searched a bit on my issue below... best I can tell is: I should've thought ahead. But I didn't, so I'm throwing a Hail Mary here:

This is my first time using both my (2)CTB16PCs and my (1) pixcon16 on same sequences.

• My CTB16PC units have unit ID 1 and 2 (previously Halloween only stuff)
  • My Pixcon16... has Port1 Starting Universe of 1 (previously Christmas only stuff)
  • I've never had to worry about overlapping UNIT IDs or the like....since I never ran sequences that used both the hardware units

Perhaps you see where I'm going... 

since both my Pixcon16 settings and (1) CTB16PC = Unit 1 in SE... I've got overlapping stuff happening. I didn't realize this until I completed update of all my songs by exporting out of SuperStar via legacy mode into SE sequences..

What's best idea to remedy? 
- Change Unit ID of one of CTB16PCs and go on copy/paste spree that way?
- Change Port1 Starting Universe to "3" I guess and then go on a copy/paste spree that way?
- Something else cooler and faster I haven't thought of? Anything that wouldn't involve a copy/paste update party across all my files?

2 minutes ago, kevinob said:

This is my first time using both my (2)CTB16PCs and my (1) pixcon16 on same sequences.

• My CTB16PC units have unit ID 1 and 2 (previously Halloween only stuff)
  • My Pixcon16... has Port1 Starting Universe of 1 (previously Christmas only stuff)
  • I've never had to worry about overlapping UNIT IDs or the like....since I never ran sequences that used both the hardware units

You said the Pixcon 16 is starting at Universe 1.  Do you really mean Universe 1 (via E1.31 over Ethernet) or do you mean LOR unit ID 1 (via a LOR RS-485 network)?

Changing 32 channels is not that tough.  Just change the CTB16s to new IDs then export the configuration and import that configuration into each of your other sequences.