Light-O-Rama Forums

New and need 16 channel sequences

Sharpsburg Lights

This is my first year with the LOR. I have bought one to start this year and will be expanding every year. Last year, I found the mr christmas light show and new that I had to upgrade. I need a little help with some good sequences to start a show. I have also sequenced the Charlie brown Christmas story as my introduction. I need help with layout as well. I have a wide yard and I don't have enough lights yet to fill it up. Here is a video of my yard with just the static lights from last year. 

I am planning to tighten the show up to just in front of the house. I would also scatter the yard with decorations to fill out the rest, but they would not be part of the show. I was planning to do the 6 windows, a mega tree on the left side (just two channels) and 4 driveway arches on the right side. I have attached the setup from visualizer. I need help with any suggestions to get the most from the show, including possible different things to add or how to divide up the channels. I am a complete noob but I am also a fast learner. Please Help! Here is the light show from last year with the 6 channel mr christmas brand. 

House visualizer.png

Clicked your video's, but both returned a "This video is unavailable." message!  I even tried to go and check them out directly on YouTube, was still a no go for me.

To help you better, please fill in your profile with your Software version and your License level, this will also help us help you better.  Also fill in your city/state or town name/country, this will also help you, as someone may live near you that could actually come over and assist you in person if you need it.  So it's always an excellent idea to fill in your profile so we know how to help you better.

Since you have already sequenced one song already, you know this is not like a Mr. Christmas {yes, I started with one of those as well, and that was many moons ago}.