Light-O-Rama Forums

Extending Original 5V 4 wire CC Bullet Pixels - is this possible?

Orville

Okay, have a question about extensions on the original 5V CCD {CCB-100} pixel controllers and bullet pixels.

I see LOR sells a 5V 5 foot extender cable located at: Extension - 5V - 4 Pin - Black

If I add two of these, one on each RGB Port, would any extra power be needed, as in injecting power ot will these extensions allow the RGB Pixel Bullets to work normally just by extending them with these without any additional power?

Since this is my first year with these, I don't want to add something and then find out later I need additional power.  Really hoping I can extend each Port 5 feet with the above cables without additional hardware if at all possible.  

Where I'm mounting 2 strands of these bullet nodes, only one of my controllers will need these extensions, and before I purchase them, I want to know if they will work without additional power added through them.

Anyone used these and how well did they work with the older CCB-100 controller{s}.

Thanks for the help, been trying to find an answer, but alas, haven't had much luck on finding a definitive yes they will as is or if I have to add something more.

Just trying to get an answer so I know what or how I may have to change my set up to make things work and before I buy something that may end up useless to me.

Once I know, then I'll know whether to go on and order these for my display.  Lights won't be going up 'til late October, but trying to plan placement and anything additional I may need before that happens.

Edited by Orville
punctuation errors corrected.

Let me find my Lor ticket email. I actually asked them in the help desk  about this and I think they said no more than 8 feet but they do not offer extensions for the original ccd's. I will post back shortly.

Edited by GriswoldStyle

Found it. I actually asked them about an extension for the original 5v CCD. This is the help desk reply they gave....