Light-O-Rama Forums

Can you program multiple props in superstar

upponrequest

I recently upgraded from s3 to the latest and greatest s5 and am implementing a mostly pixel display. Because of all the changes from s4 to s5, does anyone know if you can, or how to program multiple props in superstar?

Hopefully someone (default maybe) will be able to jump in with a better answer...

There may be a way with proper grouping, but I have not found it reliably yet.  This is one of my major issues with SuperStar integration into S5.  I have used SuperStar exclusively for the past three years and almost exclusively since 2012.  When I sequence, I frequently sequence most props at the same time.  For example, a morph on my pixel tree will be copied and adapted to become a morph on my arches, and again for the roofline, and again for the eves.  Can't do it that way in S5 (at least not that I've found).  This means that when I am fully doing everything in S5 (expected next year), I am figuring that the change in SuperStar implementation with S5 is going to result in each sequence taking five to 10 times longer to sequence.