Light-O-Rama Forums

Question on old songs

Drac

Hello,

I got a couple songs remastered off of old Disney 45s from the 60's.  Ludwig Mousensky and the All Mouse Symphony Orchestra & Chorus - Jingle Bells and Toyland I will be working on this year.

Neither of these versions are available anymore.  How would be a safe way of sharing?

5 minutes ago, Drac said:

Hello,

I got a couple songs remastered off of old Disney 45s from the 60's.  Ludwig Mousensky and the All Mouse Symphony Orchestra & Chorus - Jingle Bells and Toyland I will be working on this year.

Neither of these versions are available anymore.  How would be a safe way of sharing?

I personally will not share with the public forums anything that cant be purchased somewhere. 

I use mp3million for 95% of my stuff. Amazon for the other. If someone asks me to do a custom sequence and provides there song that's for them only and I mark it as sucj in my folder.

I do suggest any mode of getting a song other than paid. And the site I mention is pennies.

JR

13 minutes ago, Drac said:

Hello,

song # 1 ~ https://us.7digital.com/artist/ludwig-mousensky

Not sure what Jingle Bells or Toyland you have but I can possibly find them

Edited by dibblejr

Thanks.

BTW, it doesn't have Jingle bells, just Winter Wonderland.  i search pretty high and low for it before I paid to have it converted,

Unfortunately even songs out of production {including those that may have never been released in a movie soundtrack} and no longer available for purchase are still copyrighted by the music company that holds the rights to it.  So these music companies can still go after you for sharing the music, even though you can no longer purchase it anywhere, they can make your life very miserable with fines, court and lawyer fees, etc.