Light-O-Rama Forums

SuperStar Questions - New to SS need some help

Breeze

Hello everyone, I have a couple of questions about the SS sequencer as I am new to using it.

I have a small LOR AC show 32 channels - I also have 4 E1.31 controllers that I use for my Smart RGB nodes, I use LOR Pixel Editor to sequence those and am very happy with it. This year I purchased another 16 channel E1.31 controller and 16 WS2811 RGB Node strings (Not Strips) to use with a Mega Tree id like to setup.

My SS questions are;

1. In Pixel Editor I just sequence my RGB nodes and then save intensity file that opens up in my sequence editor to play the RGB nodes along with my AC channels no problem and it works great. I cant seem to find any good direction ( I have watched the videos but im not getting it ) about how to get my SS sequence into my main sequence editor sequence? In SS is it the same as Pixel Editor where I just save as an intensity file?

2. If I purchase pre made SS mega tree sequences, how do I use them? Do I just open them up in SS and than save as intensity file or? Can purchased SS mega tree sequences be edited if I want to change something in them?

3. lastly any advice at all on how to best learn SS would be great, any good videos or documentation that anyone knows about?

THANK YOU EVERYONE in advance for putting up with these newbe questions and all the help I am sure I will receive from you all..

Breeze

drummerbreeze@gmail.com

In S4 there are to use Intensity Data from SuperStar do the following:

launch SuperStar

Open the sequence

Click on the Tools menu and select "Configuration". In your case since you are using E1.31 controllers you would click on DMX and then set the first Universe you are using, and the type of addressing you are using.

Click on the File menu and select "Export to Sequence Editor". Select "Export in New Format (as intensity data)". Then select "Add Intensity Data to existing sequence"