Light-O-Rama Forums
Bumble

New to LOR and pixels

Hi,

This is my first year with LOR and pixels. The help desk suggested I learn S5 instead of S4.  I notice that most of you who use S5 import various files from preexisting work done in S4. I have no S4 files since this is my first year. Is there a video that shows how to create from scratch in S5. For instance create a roofline and assign channels?  If not I would be greatful for any help. 

The help documents in S5 seem to pertain to S4.  Am I missing something?

I have 1 pixie 8, 2 pixie 16, 1 cmb25 and lots of bullet pixels for a house outline. Most of the outline is put together in pixel runs of 50 and 100. No e1.31, just LOR high speed usb. Just need help starting with S5.

thank you!

I am just getting back to using LOR after being out of things since 2014 myself.  I have not sequenced in S4 even though it has been on one of my computers since it came out (I tried to keep things updated).

I am learning S5 now as well although I don't have any pixels on my display yet, only LEDs so afraid that I may not a big help to you.

You want to get a picture of your house in S5 first so that you can set up the layout of your display.

Open S5, then Tools, Manage Previews.  In the Preview list, make a new preview and name it (something like 2018, my house, etc), then modify it.

In the lower right-hand side, you will see the background tab.  Use it to set image and get a picture of your house into the window.