Light-O-Rama Forums

Morphing from On to Off

aidancar

I am new to using superstar and am trying to figure out how to do this: My sequence starts with all of the lights on in my display, I am looking to have a "Wave of black" move across from left to right to turn them all off. I've tried playing around with covering up the beginning of the morph with white but I seem to loose control over how fast that "wave of black" moves across my house. Any ideas?

The best way to do it is to turn the lights on with a morph and have the "wave of black" be the tail of the morph. To do this use the following settings:

Set State 1 Head Length to be the length of the region you are running the morph across. For example, if it spans 50 pixels, then set it to 50.

Set State 2 Head Length to 0

Set the Main Start and End to white, Set the Tail Start to white, set the Tail End to black

Set "Show Entire Head at Start" selected

Set the start and end of the morph to covert the entire display.

The entire display should start out white, then a wave of black should travel across the display

If you want all the lights to be on for awhile before the wave travels across the display, then set them all on using a scene, and have the morph butt up against the scene.

Hope the above makes sense.

Thanks! Worked perfectly! I am using S5 currently and the preview in Superstar showed the effect perfectly. I then closed the superstar popup and clicked that I wanted to save the changes but then when I played it in the sequencer it seems to have removed many of the channels. Ill attach screenshots of the simulation in superstar vs after I insert it into the sequencer.image.thumb.png.da158ba0040404720defa4b0289e3886.png

There is a bug in the sequencer. When playing back stuff from SuperStar It will do RGB lights properly, but it will not playback regular non-RGB lights properly. It should be fixed in the next release.