Light-O-Rama Forums

Total newb re: super bright white “strobe”

MphsGal

Hi all. The music I’m contemplating for next year has several cymbal sequences. I would like to use very bright white (strobe bright) bulbs that will not all flash at once, they will dance so to speak in a “random” pattern And fade as the symbols fade in the music. My question is: what sort of bulbs should I use for this? Any Special wiring or such?

Thanks in advance.

Most strobes I’ve seen are random as you state, but none will fade out. Strobes are either 100% on or 100% off.

You might look at LOR 50 watt floodlights. They dim (fade) just fine and have multiple strobing functions. As well as you can have them be any color at any time. 

I personally have 3 and love them. Used in conjunction with many random flashing and random placed strobe lamps - you can achieve your goal. 

22 hours ago, Mega Arch said:

Most strobes I’ve seen are random as you state, but none will fade out. Strobes are either 100% on or 100% off.

You might look at LOR 50 watt floodlights. They dim (fade) just fine and have multiple strobing functions. As well as you can have them be any color at any time. 

Thanks Mega Arch. If I read you right I would surround some floods with regular strobes and use the floods to fade? Would the white floods be of similar brightness and color as the strobes? I like the RGB but can I control it with  LOR? Finally, how many floods (no strobes) do you think I ‘d need to fully illuminate my porch (see pic).

Thanks again!

94B962EB-1404-4946-B081-ABF709FB3D0B.jpeg

Edited by MphsGal
Clarify question

I bought 6 police grade strobe lights for $30. I have 24 total now. I hook them up to my LOR controller so I do burn up quite a few channels but it allows me to sync the strobes as needed. I have 2 videos up from this year if you'd like to see them, my 

YouTube is under "Joopers7".

4 hours ago, MphsGal said: