Light-O-Rama Forums

Cannot get my Pixel Editor to run with my Sequence Editor

JamieOrama

I am new to Pixels this year and I guess I am just not smart enough to merge the 2 to get them to coexist. I have my created Sequences in Sequence Editor and my ones on Pixel Editor. How do I merge together and why won't my control lights work on Pixel Editor.

How do you have your prop defined in the Pixel Editor? You know the Pixie 16 uses 16 unit id's, right?

Do you have "enhanced" checked in LOR Network Configuration? See pages 7-9 of this document for an example:

http://www1.lightorama.com/PDF/PEwithPixelTree16x25-RevA.pdf

Matt

how do I merge the 2 together. Either I am a complete idiot or I am just missing something. I consider myself pretty tech savvy, but i am beside myself on this one. I can get them all to work using the Hardware Utility.

Edited by JamieOrama

31 minutes ago, JamieOrama said:

10' Pixel Tree and yes i have enhanced, but only a couple of the strands work.

How many pixels per strand? Are you using all 16 ports of the Pixie 16? What is the starting unit id of the Pixie 16? Is it a 360 degree tree?

30 minutes ago, JamieOrama said:

how do I merge the 2 together.

There is no merging -- the SE sequence and the PE sequence play together. When you open the sequence in SE, you should be able to scroll to the very bottom of the sequence and see an entry for the Pixel Editor (see the attached screen shot). If control lights is enabled and you play the sequence from SE, then both parts should play and light their respective lights.

Matt

SE-PE_props_track.png

Note, you only see the row at the bottom of the SE sequence AFTER you have performed  File > Save Intensity Data on your PE sequence.

Matt

I am using 6 Strands of 100 Pixel Nodes per strand at a 180 degree. I have gotten them to play with the sequence, but now only half of the first 2 strands are on.

Have you gone into the Hardware Utility and configured the Pixie 16 for 100 pixels per port?