Light-O-Rama Forums

DMX into LOR sw - cannot get the lights on

andrewbrummer

Need help... i know it is a stupid checkbox im missing - im about 33 hours into this and im going round in circles.

LOR sw

e31 configured with accessible IP.  Wired Access.  Wireless disabled.

New Sequence.  Insert Device.  Add DMX1 (universe 1)

Convert to RGB

Add shimmer

Run - Nothing.

e31 controller is set to DMX mode.  No CBTs connected.  Stand alone.

Using e31, can see machine, configure, setup ports etc.  I for the love of money cannot insert the e31 device into the Sequence Editor and get the basics to show up.

This is my first year doing this - so im not even sure what language to use here.  We have the WOWlights kit.  3 x CBT controllers and 2 x e31.

To trouble shoot above i have eliminated everything but 1 x e31 controller with 1 tree linked to it... and im out of ideas.

I know this is a stupid rookie error - I cannot find it - help... please..

Edited by andrewbrummer
more context

14 minutes ago, Dennis Laff said:

Did you add the E1-31 controller in network Preferances 

Thanks - yes.  System setup 5 universes by default.  Also checked the "Allow DMX" setting.  I have tried to connect to 'n' of 5 universes, collapse into one.  Tried Multi-cast and single.

9 minutes ago, Dennis Laff said:

What E-31 controller are you using do you have a test mode on cotroller to see if lights work 

Using WOWlights Pixcon E1.31.  Hardware test feature runs and displays all lights.  

Well than the problem you have is the way you have the channels added in lor you said you added universe 1  did you add the channels for each pixel in sequence editor 

8 minutes ago, Dennis Laff said:

Well than the problem you have is the way you have the channels added in lor you said you added universe 1  did you add the channels for each pixel in sequence editor 

Thanks Dennis.