Light-O-Rama Forums

Being original.

75redman

36 minutes ago, 75redman said:

Does anyone make there own sequences anymore? :D:D:P:P

Sure doesn't seem like it.  Sad...

I've never shown a sequence made by anyone else but me, nor has any of my clients ever received one that wasn't 100% original.

• Haha 1

I'm afraid that even I have succumbed to the borrowed sequences. One of my new ones this year is 50% George's programming. 

1 hour ago, Brian Mitchell said:

I'm afraid that even I have succumbed to the borrowed sequences. One of my new ones this year is 50% George's programming. 

That one doesn't count.  I'm a professional.

• Like 1

Not much.  For most of mine, I purchased the pixel tree, and then I sequenced the other 4,000 or so channels for the rest of the yard.

I can see borrowing or purchasing a sequence here and there.  I just think that there are so many looking (begging) for a hand out.  Just my thoughts...

• Like 3

1 minute ago, 75redman said:

I can see borrowing or purchasing a sequence here and there.  I just think that there are so many looking (begging) for a hand out.  Just my thoughts...

Don't forget the ones that try to profit from others work. That's why I often think about stop sharing with folks or set some limits. Don't share with members that have less than 100 posts and are seeking other advice and not just asking for sequences. I do look at the profiles before I share to see their activity.

Yes Ive had this problem with my singing faces. Protecting them would make them worthless. Asking for a members channel config and copying to them is such a PITA.

The best news is LOR helps with these problems as needed but it is a shame that someone will take a free sequence and either just sell it out right or make a change that takes a minute to do and call it theirs and sell it.

I don't mind sharing, its what I do and its what the holidays are all about. 

JR

5 minutes ago, dibblejr said: