Light-O-Rama Forums

Pixie16 with CCR-II

joe3502

Hello! I just got into the RGB world recently and I just figured out everything. I ran into a problem and have heavily researched the subject for days without any luck. I have a Pixie16 with 3 sets of LORs 50 square smart pixels. Along with those, I have LORs CCR-II ribbon. They all work, except for the colors. The colors between each are different. All of the smart square pixels light up as they should (i.e. I set them to red and they turn red). All is good, right? Well, here is where I run into a problem. When I set all the strings to red, or blue, or green, the square smart pixels turn the color they should, but the CCR-II ribbons don't. The colors dont match and like I said I'm new to RGB so it could be something simple. Thank you for your time!

26 minutes ago, joe3502 said:

Hello! I just got into the RGB world recently and I just figured out everything. I ran into a problem and have heavily researched the subject for days without any luck. I have a Pixie16 with 3 sets of LORs 50 square smart pixels. Along with those, I have LORs CCR-II ribbon. They all work, except for the colors. The colors between each are different. All of the smart square pixels light up as they should (i.e. I set them to red and they turn red). All is good, right? Well, here is where I run into a problem. When I set all the strings to red, or blue, or green, the square smart pixels turn the color they should, but the CCR-II ribbons don't. The colors dont match and like I said I'm new to RGB so it could be something simple. Thank you for your time!

Did you set the colors up in HU under the pixie config tab?

Normally the pixie16's I have came preset as BRG, you have to set them as RGB. This may work or it may not be possible to mix the dif types. I run all CCR's on my tree and everything else is pixel nodes.

My guess is you will have to select one or the other but you will still have to set the color seq up in HU.

JR