Light-O-Rama Forums

DIY Extension Cords

bobislit

I'm in my 2nd year with the whole LOR journey and adding a 3rd controller this year.  I'm looking into the bulk SPT-1/SPT-2 wire to make my own extension cords.  Any tips/tricks/dos/donts would be appreciated. 

ps.  what I want to know is with 48 channels things are getting crazy with extension cords.  what the heck do these guys that have 1000-1500 channels do?  how do they handle extension cord management???????????????  :wacko::wacko::wacko::wacko: