Light-O-Rama Forums

Newbie to CCR and Pixels

daddyalj

I have been using LOR controllers for several years now and have made the decision to start into the CCR and Pixels. I have been reading several posts that suggest that setting up another network for the new technology separate from the the regular LOR controllers is the best thing to do. My problem is, I really don't know how to do that. I have ordered the red adapter USB-RS485-HS for the high speed but I do not yet have the new CCR's, Pixel tree or the red adapter, so I am unable to see or put my hands on things to try to get it figured out.
Would someone or several someone's be willing to give me an idea on what I am going to need to do to get this all put together. I still plan on using my other LOR controllers for most of my display.

What I have coming in my new order:
  (NEW CCR+) Cosmic Color CCC-II-with-2-CCR-II 2  = Black Ribbons and
Controller II with 2 Cases
CCR-II Ribbons
Black Pixel Tree Kit - 16 BlackPixelTreeKit-16x25 = 120v -
strips of 25 pixels USA, Canada, Japan...

USB-RS485-HS

Thanks for any and all help that you might be willing to offer. I really don't want to fail at this new addition.
Alan

You will install the second LOR network the same way you installed the first except the second will be Aux A. You can go into your LOR Network Configutation to ensure that everything sets up correctly and you may want to bump the speed on Aux A since you will be using pixels on it.

Hey Alan B)

There is a write up with pictures for setting up another (or more networks) with the USB-RS485-HS red adapter. Give it a look, if you still have questions ask away. Scroll up through the linked thread.

Alan...

Edited by default
  • Like 1

33 minutes ago, Mr. P said: