Light-O-Rama Forums

joining two musical sequences

Simo81

Good Afternoon everyone, 

i have a  question,

this is my first year using RBG lights and now i`m stuck lol... so i`m using LOR pro software and have 1 LOR Controller and 2 DMX controllers, 

i have brought the sequence (Frozen let it go) from holiday.coro for my mega tree which works amazing and also brought a musical sequence (Frozen let it go) from LOR  thinking that i will be able  run my LOR controller and other lights around the house,  and the mega tree, 

so my question is how do i get the light o rama  sequence and the DMX sequence working  together  because there both musical its not letting me play both at the same time, it will only playing one at a time.   

thank you for any help u can give..

Simon

You would have to combine them by cutting and pasting one into the other or adding one as a sub-sequnce to the other. The only way you can do that is if you paid the extra money for the LOR sequence so you can edit it. LOR sells two kinds of sequences, ones you can edit or change and ones you cannot.

If you purchased the uneditable LOR sequence you can try and see if you can add it as a sub-sequence to the tree that way you are not actually changing the LOR sequence.

Edited by Mr. P

22 minutes ago, Mr. P said:

You would have to combine them by cutting and pasting one into the other or adding one as a sub-sequnce to the other. The only way you can do that is if you paid the extra money for the LOR sequence so you can edit it. LOR sells two kinds of sequences, ones you can edit or change and ones you cannot.

If you purchased the uneditable LOR sequence you can try and see if you can add it as a sub-sequence to the tree that way you are not actually changing the LOR sequence.

Ok cool. I'll try the sub-sequence and if i get no luck I'll pay for the edit version and copy and paste..

Thank you for your time and help.

Simon

• 2 weeks later...
37 minutes ago, HVACR said: