Light-O-Rama Forums

CCR II Ribbon Tree Kit

Khart

First off thank you to all who responded to my tree build question.   I am having an impossible time getting this kit to work.  I have spent more time going back and forth with LOR help desk (emails), and still no luck getting it to work.   I have done all steps, the ribbons work in test mode, but will not when running a  sequence.    Does anyone know who, or would be willing to chat over a phone about a set up.  I am to the point of wanting to hire someone to come out and help me set it up.   I live in Northern CA near Walnut Creek, anyone know a tech or company this way?   I have spent $1300 for boxes of stuff I can't get to run.   I know I am new to this but I feel LOR should have a little bet set up instructions.  They sell a kit, and after buying the PRO S4 program this should be just an easy set up, but I dont find it to be.  Very frustrated about how much I spent with it not working.

If I were you I would move this post down to the CCR section instead of the Newbie section. For sure someone will reply with some questions to help troubleshoot your problem.

If I was up on this kit I would help you but I'm not. Does your controller have a status light? If it does what is it doing while you are attempting to run the sequence? It's probably something simple.

Some of us have been down your road, remember this is a very busy time for the LOR team. Someone will help you out, there are a lot of great people here.

JR

Hi,

I live in Concord and have a 12 ribbon CCR tree (not the 2 version).  I may be able to help.  PM me your phone number and I will try to get you set up.

Thanks

Mark

I ordered the CCR 2 kit with the Pixie16 controller this year and was able to get it up and running flawlessly. PM me and maybe I can help you. If you ordered the kit with the PixCon16, I will not be of much help unfortunately