Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR Pixel Tree Works from SE, not from Pixel Editor

coachjc

After a decade of decorating with "normal" lights...my dream has come true as this is my first year using LOR!

I have 4 CTB16PC's (the kits), 1 Pixel Tree 16x25, and am controlling everything off of the g3 miniDirector.

I cannot get my Pixel Tree working when using the Pixel Editor.

(I have it working when directly manipulating RGB channels directly in the Sequence Editor.)

It's all running in ELOR mode on a single channel in the g3 mini Director. (Since it only supports 1 network)

I have tried closing PE and re-opening/re-saving, etc.

I have removed all of the corresponding channels & tests in the SE when using the PE. (so that there are no channel conflicts)

I have verified the channels are correct both in the network configuration tool...as well as in the props list. (see pic)

and each time I load back up to the SD card...I make sure to delete all of the .mp3, .seq, and .cfg files.

Any help would be DEEPLY appreciated...I have a ton of minitrees to complete...and now unexpected sequencing of the Pixel Tree...and I'm now 3 weeks behind where I wanted to be.
:)

PS - I always use the "Simple Show Builder" when putting the files into the SD card...could this be part of the issue and that instead I need to use the full "Show Editor"?

PPS - I'm using the "pro" version of the software.

With Gratitude,

-- Jason

Capture.PNG

Christmas-2016-Basic-Setup-small.jpg

Edited by coachjc
PPS - I'm using the "pro" version of the software.

Just now, default said:

lol I was offline busy typing up a long response to this and now I see you got it working in other threads.  Good for you. :)

Actually...I do NOT have it working from the Pixel Editor...only directly from the SE.

If you still have that write-up...I'd be appreciative of anything you can add.

(I want to do my own sequences at some point...and using the Pixel Editor would be GREAT for that.)