Light-O-Rama Forums

I'm LOST....HELP PLEASE

sideshow

So I switched to LOR and I'm new at this. I feel like I have followed the videos and help, but just missing something. I have two 16 channel controllers, one pixie16 for a tree, and a pixie16 for a small matrix. I have done my sequence in pixel editor and sequence editor. I have linked the pixel editor show to the sequence editor and see the props at the bottom. However, when I play the show...no pixels. I'm so confused on matching channels, what to call what, and where to call them that. Can anyone assist with that? Thanks in advance!!!

You didn't mention it, but what are your network settings in Light-O-Rama Network Configuration? For the Pixies it should be 500K speed and since you have Pro check the enhanced option.

For reference here is a pic of mine.

network%20config.png

21 hours ago, default said:

You didn't mention it, but what are your network settings in Light-O-Rama Network Configuration? For the Pixies it should be 500K speed and since you have Pro check the enhanced option.

For reference here is a pic of mine.

network%20config.png

I am so sorry, but like I said, I'm new to this. This is where I am, most likely need a little network setup help.  I'm getting closer. My entire show is on port 5. I ended up changing the regular network to 500k and checked enhanced LOR. When I did this, the pixels finally ran but now my 2 REG LIGHT 16 channel each controllers don't respond. So maybe this is where the newbie in me is, I thought I could run whole show through the regular network? Do I need a switch? Do I need to use AUX A? If so, how do I tell the pixels to use that port? I'm a little lost here :( Sorry guys! 

No reason to be sorry. Without details of what your controllers are and what your setup is, it's hard for anyone to help you. That's why some answers in the forum may seem vague. Without good info, it's hard to help.

From what I understand to this point is that you have